untung99.biz: Miami Heat legend Dwyane Wade to be inducted into Basketball Hall of Fame on Saturday

Untung99 menawarkan beragam permainan yang menarik, termasuk slot online, poker, roulette, blackjack, dan taruhan olahraga langsung. Dengan koleksi permainan yang lengkap dan terus diperbarui, pemain memiliki banyak pilihan untuk menjaga kegembiraan mereka. Selain itu, Untung99 juga menyediakan bonus dan promosi menarik yang meningkatkan peluang kemenangan dan memberikan nilai tambah kepada pemain.

Berikut adalah artikel atau berita tentang Harian untung99.biz dengan judul untung99.biz: Miami Heat legend Dwyane Wade to be inducted into Basketball Hall of Fame on Saturday yang telah tayang di untung99.biz terimakasih telah menyimak. Bila ada masukan atau komplain mengenai artikel berikut silahkan hubungi email kami di koresponden@untung99.biz, Terimakasih.

MIAMI – A new class of basketball legends is set to be inducted into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

The two-day event will be headlined by the enshrinement of modern NBA icons Dirk Nowitzki, Tony Parker, Pau Gasol, Gregg Popovich, WNBA legend Becky Hammon and Miami’s own Dwyane Wade.

In total, 11 players and coaches will receive the honor, as well as the 1976 Women’s Olympic Basketball Team.

Wade, a three-time champion with the Miami Heat, also made 13 All-Star appearances, was named All-NBA eight times, All-Defensive team three times, led the gold medal-winning Team USA in scoring at the 2008 Olympics and became the Heat’s all-time leader in points (21,556), assists (5,310), steals (1,492) and games played (948) during his 16-year career.

On Saturday, Wade will become the first player drafted by the Heat to make the Hall of Fame.

While attending a news conference in Connecticut, Wade shared what the honor of being the first Heat player to be inducted meant to him and hopes that the trend will continue.

“I wear it as a badge of honor. But, like I said, I don’t want to be the last one. I want someone else that the Heat have drafted to be able to stand on this stage one day and I would love to see them into the Hall of Fame as the second,” said Wade.

Heat President Pat Riley reflected on Wade’s remarkable career during a conference call with reporters on Tuesday.

“The Hall of Fame is sacred ground. Everything he did in his career has gotten him here. He’s a 3-time champion, he’s respected, he’s going on to do even better things than he did in the NBA on the court,” said Riley.

“It’ll be an honor to be there, and for him to be a Miami Heat lifer— to be inducted and have the Hall of Fame on his jersey up in the rafters is going to be an honor,” he added.

Miami Heat Coach Erik Spoelstra had this to say about his former player:

“He’s a three-time champion, one of the greatest two guards of all time.”

His good friend and former teammate, LeBron James, praised him for his work off the court.

“I know you going in, into the Hall as a basketball player, but more importantly, bro, what you have done as a man, as a father, as a businessman, goes beyond the hall,” James said.

When is the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony 2023?

  • Location: Springfield, Massachusetts

How can I watch?

Saturday’s enshrinement ceremony will air on NBA TV. Viewers can also stream the event on Sling TV.

Here’s the full list of the 2023 Hall of Fame class, along with the legends who will be presenting on the night.

  • Dirk Nowitzki, presented by Jason Kidd, Steve Nash

  • Dwyane Wade, presented by Allen Iverson

  • Pau Gasol, presented by Toni Kukoč

  • Tony Parker, presented by Manu Ginobili, Tim Duncan

  • Gregg Popovich, presented by David Robinson, Manu Ginobili, Tim Duncan, Tony Parker

  • Becky Hammon, presented by Sheryl Swoopes, Teresa Weatherspoon

  • Jim Valvano, presented by John Calipari

  • Gene Bess, presented by Chris Bosh, John Calipari, Roy Williams

  • David Hixon, presented by Jim Calhoun, John Calipari

  • Gene Keady, presented by Jerry Colangelo, Tom Izzo

  • Gary Blair, presented by Teresa Weatherspoon, Van Chancellor,

  • 1976 Women’s Olympic Basketball Team, presented by Ann Meyers (Class of 1993), Nancy Lieberman

And be sure to watch Local 10 News at 7 p.m. Sunday for the Local 10 special, “Celebrating Legends.”

Copyright 2023 by WPLG Local10.com – All rights reserved.